You are in our thoughts, Boston


A touching perspective on yesterday’s sad events, written by a young woman:

“I’m SO grateful today that all my friends and family in Boston are okay. And I’m also so, so grateful that we live in a country where a bomb exploding is national news, rather than an everyday event that no one blinks an eye at. I’m grateful that we live in a country where people run to help one another, and aren’t too overwhelmed by their own hardships to feel empathy. On days like today I think about Columbine, Virginia Tech, Connecticut, 9/11, and I think about Iraq, Afghanistan, Syria, and Sudan. So much of the world needs a whole lot of love and compassion, and I feel incredibly lucky to be in country that has so much of it to give ♥”

~Seema S

Leave a Reply

