A Global Issue


For the next three months, I’m proud to be the first German intern at Until There’s A Cure. I just finished my studies of health management in Munich and was looking for an internship. I love to work on campaigns and programs to prevent work-related afflictions such as back pain or burnout. Prevention is also exactly the keyword for HIV/AIDS, especially because there is no cure, like with most of our daily health issues.

By this time I met Kenneth Kaufman in Munich, who is the Chairman of the John Ernest Foundation in Palo Alto and he offered to arrange the internship for me. Who can imagine a better place than sunny California to spend three months? So I decided to spend my holidays improving my social media and advertising skills at Until There’s A Cure by helping to raise awareness of the global disease.

Until the sun stops shining,

Philipp

Leave a Reply

